Some Bunnies to Love – Scrapbook Layout

Hi There.

When I took these photos at Easter I knew I really wanted to scrap them.  I also wanted to have a go at using a cut file background on a scrapbook layout.  I don’t have a Silhouette Cameo but I do have the Portrait, so I decided to do an 8.5″ x 11″ layout.  I’d purchased this scalloped heart cut file a while back with a view to use it as a background.

IMG_2736

Behind the cut file I used papers from the Live, Laugh, Love collection from Elle’s Studio, along with some ephemera, puffy stickers and enamel dots from the collection.  The gold Thickers and Elle’s Studio alphas I pulled from my stash.

IMG_2737

The white card stock I used was originally a 12″ x 12″ piece which I cut down.  I used the left over piece to cut out these Bunnies using this cut file.  I did a little faux stitching around the heart cut file to help in stand out a little more.

IMG_2738

I thought it would look cute to use enamel dots for the Bunnies tails.  I backed the layout on a black and white piece of card stock I had in my stash.  I also matted my photos with this card stock to give them a little pop.

You probably saw me post this few weeks ago on Instagram.  I entered it into one of Elle’s Studios NSD challenge.  Alas I wasn’t a randomly selected winner for the challenge, but I had fun putting this layout together and that’s the most important thing.

See you all again soon.

fullsizeoutput_58c9xoxo

Leave a Reply

