Week 14 – Project Life

Hi There.

Thanks for popping in again today.  I’m sharing my Week 14 Project Life layout with you this week.  Featuring the gorgeous Elle’s Studio April Kit and Live, Laugh, Love collection.

fullsizeoutput_5f0b

I just love all the bright colours this collection has.  I bought the 6″x6″ Live, Laugh, Love paper pad so that I could use it to create journal cards.  I’m not one to waste any scraps, so any off cut pieces I mounted on a plain piece of white card stock to make my own journal card, as seen on three of the cards in this layout.

fullsizeoutput_5f0c

Again this week I used some of the vellum embellishments I created with my Silhouette Portrait.  I pulled these Thickers from my stash, along with some sequins and used washi-tape from the Live, Laugh, Love collection.

fullsizeoutput_5f0d

I added a doodle boarder to some of my cards this week and some enamel dots which I hung off the edge of the card (very Adele, Inkie Quill), but boy they where tough to cut.

fullsizeoutput_5f0e

I teamed this tag and journal card to create this filler card.  I used a bit of foam tape to give the tag a pop of dimension and added a few sequins and vellum heart, super simple.

If you didn’t catch it you can see Week 13 here.  Hope to see you all again very soon.

fullsizeoutput_58c9xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

