Week 13 – Project Life

Hi There.

I’m back to sharing my Project Life layouts this week, after a short break showing you my new Bullet Journal which you can see here.

fullsizeoutput_5efa

You can probably see a change in my style on this layout.  I am now a subscriber to the fabulous Elle’s Studio kits.  I’ve been a long time lover of Elle’s Studio and have drooled over their products from a far.  After the closure of Like For Ever I took the plunge and decided to subscribe and awaited my first kit to wing its way over the Atlantic.  The Live, Laugh, Love collection is simply gorgeous, and I have to admit I supplemented my kit with quite a few bits from the collection.

fullsizeoutput_5f04

I love this floral paper with spring flowers on, perfect of this weeks title card.  Also since getting into Bullet Journaling I’m perfecting my cursive handwriting.  It needs work, but I enjoyed including it in my Project Life layout this week.

fullsizeoutput_5f05

I pulled some wood veneer stars from my stash, and those lovely camera stickers from Paperchase which I’ve used before.

fullsizeoutput_5f08

One of the things I like about Elle’s Studio is the coordinating journal tags you can get.  The card stock for this card was from my stash.

fullsizeoutput_5f0a

I used the washi-tape available from the collection to embellish some of the cards too.

One thing I am missing though is extra embellishments.  I am used to being spoilt with a kit jam packed with a variety of embellishments. Now I do have a ton left from my previous Like For Ever kits so I will eventually be sorting through them to include them in my Project Life.  For this week though I used my Silhouette Portrait to cut out a few simple chevrons, florals, clouds and hearts to scatter around the layout.  I really love the subtle effect of vellum which still allows a peak of the photo or journaling card behind.

See you all again soon.

fullsizeoutput_58c9xoxo

 

 

One thought on “Week 13 – Project Life

Leave a Reply

