Bullet Journal Newbie…

Hi there.

My scrappy time has been a little limited of late, but I have managed to squeeze in some time for my new “thing”, my Bullet Journal.  I’ve been totally inspired by Amy Tangerine and her BuJo, (that’s Bullet Journal for short, I know, I’m totally down with the BuJo lingo)  she has posted a few videos on YouTube about it and the more I’ve seen the more I thought I wanted to give it a go.

I started my research, including a new Pinterest board and joining a group on Facebook called Bullet Journal Junkies.  I quickly discovered that I would need a new journal, so decided on the Leuchtturm 1917, A5 dotted journal.  As for pens I already had the Sharpie Pen and the Uni-Pin 0.1, oh and a pencil and ruler so I was set to go.

I ordered my journal on eBay and once it arrived I dived right in.  Luckily I decided I wanted to start my new journal towards the end of April, so got planning my May pages and didn’t have long to start.

fullsizeoutput_5eb8IMG_2755IMG_2756fullsizeoutput_5eb9IMG_2759IMG_2760IMG_2761IMG_2762IMG_2763fullsizeoutput_5ebaIMG_2767IMG_2768

This isn’t all my pages, but a good few of them.  I took loads of inspiration from Pinterest, Facebook and Instagram as well as the Bullet Journal website.  I quite like the idea of doodling in my journal, so copied some little doodles I saw on Pinterest.

I think I’ll make a regular post about my Bullet Journal, be sure to come back to see my adventures in the world of Bullet Journaling.  See you all again soon.

fullsizeoutput_58c9xoxo

p.s.  I copied a lot of these layouts and doodles etc from various online sources, these sources do not always make it clear who the original designer is.  I am not claiming them to be my own ideas.  If you see something that looks like you created the original please leave me a comment so I can give you credit, I certainly don’t wanna tread on anyones toes.

2 thoughts on “Bullet Journal Newbie…

  1. LifeGoofer says:

    I loved that you shared your bullet journal even though its so new! Thats really inspiring ❤ I have been bullet journaling for a year now and you have no idea how much it has helped me be mindful, creative, plan my time and just gain loads of new friends who share my interest. Thanks for sharing !

    Like

Leave a Reply

