Enjoy the Ride – Scrapbook Layout

Hi there.

A little break from Project Life this week, I’m sharing a recent 12×12 scrapbook layout I created.

fullsizeoutput_5e3c

I was totally inspired by my little boys scarf in this photo and knew the Shimelle, Little by little collection would totally make the photo shine on the layout.

fullsizeoutput_5e3e

Most of the stickers and embellishments I used were from the Little by little collection, but this cloud outline puffy sticker was from a previous Paige Evans collection for Pink Paislee.  The sequins were from my stash too.

fullsizeoutput_5e3f

The washi-tape is from the Crate Paper, Chasing dreams collection, it’s like a roll of tickets and really worked with this layout.

fullsizeoutput_5e40fullsizeoutput_5e41

I kept the little ticket from the train ride and included it in the layout.  It was a shade of orange that just wasn’t working on the layout until by a happy accident it got stuck behind the purple vellum and it looked great there.  I used some homemade gold mist for the splatters to finish off the layout.

Super pleased to have used a bit of purple again in my scrapbooking, I think it really works in coordination with all these colours.

If you’ve missed my Project Life pages this week then head on over to the UK Scrap Addicts blog, I’m up there today sharing my Week 12 layout.

See you again very soon…

fullsizeoutput_58c9xoxo

One thought on “Enjoy the Ride – Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Reply

