Perfectly Gormless – Scrapbooking layout

Hi There

The beady eyed among you will notice a little change in layout of the blog.  The last layout was just lacking something for me, so I’ve had a little change and I’m much happier now.

Anyhow, when I saw the colours in Shimelle’s Little by little collection I was a bit excited to see some hints of purple.  One of my favourite colours, but a very overlooked colour in the scrapbooking world.

fullsizeoutput_5b01

As a newbie scrapbooker many moons ago I bought some purple vellum in a sale,  it was in the sale for a reason, and has sat in my stash close to 8 years.  I was very pleased to dust it off and use it for layering on this layout.

fullsizeoutput_5b04

That washi tape from the Dear Lizzy, Lovely Day collection, I love it.  I left the edges of the tape curled up, to stop them sticking down I dusted it with a little baby powder to lose its stick.

fullsizeoutput_5b07

I cut this overlay on an angle and used some glossy accents to adhere it to the photo.

fullsizeoutput_5b0afullsizeoutput_5b0b

I wanted lots of layers behind my photo, so I used lots of vellum, a doily, and cardstock, then I screwed some of the pieces up. This gives a nice texture to the layout by crumpling the papers.  I also added some embroidery thread, washi-tape and acrylic hearts for more texture.

fullsizeoutput_5b09

And then the ink splatters, hmmm.  Well they didn’t go as expected and left these rings around the splatters, but to be honest I really don’t mind.  I think they actually add another texture to they layout, so a happy accident.

I love the finished layout, it’s nice to use my favourite colour in a scrapbooking layout.

fullsizeoutput_58c9xoxo

One thought on “Perfectly Gormless – Scrapbooking layout

Leave a Reply

