Week 5 – Project Life

Hello there.

Thanks for stopping by again to check out Week 5 in my Project Life album.  As mentioned in my previous post I tried a bit of repeat stamping on this layout.

fullsizeoutput_5a26

At this point I only owned one alphabet stamp set (I’ve just got myself a new one from Hema), the Hero Arts Clearly Kelly Outline Letter set.  So I got to work and did a bit of repeat stamping on the title card and the middle bottom card too.

fullsizeoutput_5a30

I used my Like For Ever kit from February called ‘Beep Beep’ which featured Shimelle’s  Little by Little collection and Dear Lizzy’s Lovely Day collection.  As well as some journalling/filler cards from my stash and some 6″x6″ paper pads.  Overall I’ve gone for a green and yellow theme.

fullsizeoutput_5a31

I checked my Paperchase puffy sticker stash and found these bird and bird-cage stickers and threw them into the mix too.

fullsizeoutput_5a32fullsizeoutput_5a33

As always I used the Kaitlyn Shaffer labels to do most of my journaling.

fullsizeoutput_5a34

I made some of my own journaling labels with some off cuts of a 6″x6″ paper pad.

I must admit green isn’t a go to colour for me when it comes to scrapbooking, but I just loved that Dear Lizzy paper called Chirp, Chirp with the budgies on, so went with that for a theme colour.

Right now I must get on with Week 6, I’ve got all my photos printed and ready to go.  I’ll see you again soon.

fullsizeoutput_58c9xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

